Welcome to the online hub of the Physics Society; the group of the students of Physics in the Birla Institute of Technology & Science – K. K.Birla Goa Campus

The Physics department, founded in 2004, currently has eighteen regular faculty members and one visiting faculty member whose research interest spans over theoretical and experimental aspects of high energy physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Nuclear Astrophysics, Gravitation and Cosmology, Optics and Spectroscopy, Quantum Computation, Nonlinear Dynamics and Chaos, Nuclear Physics and Statistical Mechanics.

Currently, the department has 9 Ph.D. scholars and one postdoctoral fellow. The department also offers an Integrated M.Sc. (Hons) Physics program that is clubbed with the institute’s unique dual degree scheme which one enrolls in after giving the BITSAT. In addition to it, in 2016, the department introduced a Minor programme which gives official recognition to students of branches other than Physics for taking a required number of Physics courses.